Meet our Scholars

In May 2020, 24 students from Fountain-Fort Carson, Mesa Ridge, Welte and Widefield high schools were recognized for their accomplishments and received over $20,000 in scholarships! Congratulations to the following students!

We couldn’t have an awards ceremony event this year, so we put together this video to honor each scholar and the specialty scholarships listed below. Enjoy!

Widefield 2020 Scholars:
Tim Mewborn (High Point and Ermel scholarship winner)
Adelina Estrella (Tracy Vsetecka scholarship winner)
Lyndsey Gaddy
Justin Leach
Michael Westberg (Believe In Me scholarship winner)
Teagan Keeler (Thunder in the Valley scholarship winner)
Corynn McAffee

Welte Education Center 2020 Scholar:
Rian McCament (Great in FFC8 scholarship winner)

Mesa Ridge 2020 Scholars:
Noel Kaleo Acfalle (High Point and Watson scholarship winner)
Zoe Atkinson (First Generation scholarship winner)
Jaidyn Landers
Jesus Alicea
David Aguirre Jr.
Monet Hubbard (Optimist scholarship winner)
Joseph Hunter
Chance Dunavin

Fountain-Fort Carson 2020 Scholars:
Ethan Stark (High Point and Thunder in the Valley scholarship winner)
Sakara Harrison (First Generation scholarship winner)
Ingrid Bandrich
Jazmyne Tijerina
Edward Martinez Jr.
Madison Agner
Aurora Olsen (Downing scholarship winner)
Courtney Real